There’s a Volume Two!!!

HEY, you guys!! Do you remember around this time last year, when I had this crazy add that was a compilation of songs inspired by a novel written by author/comedian/actor/filmmaker/professional punsmith/overall incredible dude DC Pierson? Well HOLD ONTO YOUR PANTS, because it’s not over! There’s a volume two!!

You should definitely read through my superlong post from last year with an insane amount of information about the inception of this project, and then come back here. You could also start with this short bio:

DC Pierson is the author of the ALEX-award-winning novel “The Boy Who Couldn’t Sleep And Never Had To,” which is published by Anchor/Vintage.  He’s also a member of the popular Internet comedy group DERRICK Comedy, whose sketch videos have been viewed over 150 million times online.  Their first feature film “Mystery Team” premiered at the 2009 Sundance Film Festival and is available on DVD from Lionsgate.  He’s commemorating the first anniversary of his book’s release with the second volume of “Songs For ‘The Boy Who Couldn’t Sleep And Never Had To,'” a free mix of original songs by amazing artists.  The first volume of the mix is available at DC’s website.

DC Pierson is available for interviews on the phone, or in person in the Los Angeles area!

This version of the mixtape includes artists Good Luck (a perfect band from Bloomington, Indiana fronted by Matty Pop Chart), Alicia Jo Rabins of the continually-inspiring Band Mom band Girls In Trouble, my honeys The Terrordactyls, USF (formerly Universal Studios Florida and also formerly including the music director from Rainy Dawg Radio in Seattle, a super legit chillwave band that Pitchfork seems to have a thing for and of whom The Seattle Times also recently published a mind-blowing photo and some nice words), Portland band Granada, and Melissa Lusk who you might also recognize from her really great song on the first mixtape. Yes!!

This one is a download only, and you can find that download here in a post with some more info on DC’s site, or here zipped up with other info from me like a press onesheet, a tracklist and a photo for all your radioing needs.

Add it now!! For CMJ purposes, this is Various Artists – Songs for “The Boy Who Couldn’t Sleep…” Vol. 2. And the record label is Fifty People’s Favorite Thing, which is a made-up label invented by DC. No booklegging.

Feel free to contact me to set up an interview with DC or to tell me how great you think this whole thing is!!


Categories: Uncategorized


Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: